Campaign Monitor: Remove Subcribers
This feature helps to:
- Permanently delete subscriber data right inside your account
- Bulk delete many subscribers at once
- Respond easily to your subscribers’ deletion requests
To permanently erase subscribers, open the Remove subscribers page from your chosen list, fill in the details, then make sure to select the Erase permanently option. This removes the subscriber and all their associated data, including their activity in reports.
If you use the other options, or a subscriber unsubscribes, the subscriber's data will remain intact, to be used in features such as subscriber profiles, reports, and insights.